About Me

In preparation for my next session i have created my ‘About Me’ page. It is far from complete but by making a start i can now build on this. My choice of photo was recent work that i thought was appropriate. This is only temporary as i want to have a professional photo taken of myself. But in the meantime i feel this is a good enough representation. Writing about myself was hard. I don’t want to sound too full of myself but at the same time i need to put strong emphasis on the things that i am good at. This is the part that i can build up over time so that it gives me the chance to think about it properly. By looking at the site a bit more i can see that it gives you the chance to give a ‘back history’ and can build a whole log of my work. I think this site is a really good way of getting all my work onto one place online for everyone to see and a good habit for me to get into in terms of getting myself out there and keeping something up to date with my work. It also gives me the choice to link my page with Facebook/Twitter ect. Since i use my twitter for fashion relate work, this will be really useful. I may not link it with my Facebook though as this is more a social thing for me. In preparation for my next session i want to add to my page and develop a bit more of my background.

http://about.me/abigail_reeves

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 16.15.41

Leave a Reply

